Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Prompt: Homophonically-challenged

You What?

Cat Snooze

I stalled it
For a nice kitten
She seemed lost
In the middle of the road.

Since it stopped anyway,
I got out
To see if she was
Okay.

Two red lines
On my skin
Oozing.

Thanks I get for
Not running you
Over.

Bitch.

©2012 yahneverknow

    i stället för ansikten.

Line ganked from Poetry International site:
NATTBOKSBLAD by TOMAS TRANSTRÖMER

Language chosen for English-ish character set and personal non-knowledge. Poem chosen for being the first one I could find under that language at that site. Line chosen using a random number generator. No, I did not read the translation and I know absolutely no Swedish, so I have no idea what the poem or the specific line I ganked are (is?) about. That also means that I have no idea how the words are actually pronounced, so I may have taken some huge liberties with that interpretation. No offense meant, Swedes. I is ign’ant.

NaPoWriMo2012More info on NaPoWriMo2012
(National Poetry Writing Month 2012)