Tags

, , , , , , ,

Overwrought

If
You

Polish your words
Too much,

You
Might

Rub off the spit-shined plating
And
Reveal the

Cheap,
Hollow,
Plastic
Core.

©2012 yahneverknow

Popped into my head after skimming a post where a blogger apologized for not having (paraphrased) “enough time to polish my words.” I think that, sometimes often most of the time, people worry too much and overwork the dough; this I have learned from bread-baking adventures. Then again, if you start with crap, it will taste and look like crap, no matter what you do to it. Might as well not get the crap all over your hands in the process, eh? Here’s to more unaltered, virgin crap, fresh for blogosphere consumption. (I guess I’m the horse’s ass in this scenario.) Write on!

NaPoWriMo2012More info on NaPoWriMo2012
(National Poetry Writing Month 2012)