Tags

, , , , , ,

Day 47 of Mission Under-Deck

It’s Day 47.

I don’t know how much longer
we can last.
Our supplies are low,
but we’ve been able to find food.
At least there’s that.

The enemy keeps finding our camp;
it’s disheartening.
I feel like there’s a
bright,
flashing
neon sign
with an arrow pointing at our location.

The First Officer is starting to get
worried we won’t have a place to stay for the night.

The area looks deserted,
But then we leave to
forage for food and when we come back,
our shelter is destroyed.

We are discouraged.

I have scouted the treeline
And I found another grove.

It might be our salvation
If the enemy doesn’t find it.

Here’s to hope.

©2012 yahneverknow

Stupid Birds

Day 47

They left for a few days, but they came back.
I warned ’em!

NaPoWriMo2012More info on NaPoWriMo2012
(National Poetry Writing Month 2012)